Tsitsernakaberd is a memorial dedicated to the victims of the Armenian Genocide; it is located on a hill overlooking Yerevan,Armenia. Every year on April 24, hundreds of thousands of people gather here to remember the victims of the 1915 Armenian Genocide that took place in the Ottoman Empire.
A wide range of politicians, artists, musician, athletes, religious figures have visited the memorial.

The monument consists of an underground museum with library & archive sections; an axial path leading to the central area of the monument that is paralleled with a 100 meters by 3 meters basalt wall with inscriptions of the names of the regions, towns and villages of Historic Western Armenia (the regions where the tragedy occurred). The central memorial structures consist of a circular area that shelters the eternal flame memorizing all the victims of the Tragedy; it stands as the Memorial Sanctuary. The eternal flame is housed under 12 tall, inward- leaning basalt slabs forming a circle. The shape of these walls simulates traditional Armenian khachkars. The level of the floor of the Monument is set at one and a half meters lower than the walkway.

Construction on the monument began in 1966 and the opening ceremony was on November 29, 1967. It was designed by the architects Tarkhanyan and Kalashian.

The dedication date was April 24, 1968.