The(Armenian: Kapuyt Mzkit), is a mosque in Yerevan, Armenia. During the Soviet era, because of secularist policy, the Mosque stopped its services and became the Museum of Yerevan. After the independence of Armenia, with the support from Iranian government, the premises again started acting as a Mosque.
The building consisted of the main prayer hall, a library, and a madrasa with 28 cells, all organised around a courtyard, with the overall complex occupying 7,000 square metres of land. There is a single minaret at the main portal, in keeping with contemporaneous mosques, and there is no evidence that there were more minarets.
Due to the secularist policies of the Soviet government, religious services at thewere stopped and in 1931 it was used to house the Museum of the City of Yerevan.
Islamic religious services have now resumed within the, which is the only operating mosque in Armenia. The Museum of the City of Yerevan is now housed in a purpose-built building on another site.