The museum was founded in1963 in the house where the composer lived during the last years of his life. On November 25 1967 the house-museum was opened for the visitors. There are 1317 museum items here: the composer’s personal things, documents, notes, manuscripts and photos, which give information about the life and activity of Spendiaryan.
The reminiscence room has been restored as it used to be during the poet’s life. Made by the composer musical instrument called «Spendiarophone», the only extant playbill of the first Yerevan performance of “Almast” opera (1933) are on permanent exhibition.
Address – Yerevan, Nalbandyan,21
Tel.:(+37410)58 07 83,(+37410)52 12 99